Refuge des Cerf Reviews

Couldn’t have asked for better

This house is incredible. The location is perfect and we couldn’t have been more comfortable. I came with 15 friends to ski and enjoy the Tremblant Village for two days and I never wanted to leave. All around from the communication with the owner to the access to the village, it was a perfect 10, unfortunately trip advisor only allows me to give 5 points. The house is beautiful and slept all of us comfortably. We were able to grill out on the porch and after a long day of skiing the fresh powder on the North Slope, soak in the massive hot tub. We all agreed to bring our families back here and there’s no other place I would look to book over this one. Absolutely stunning.

Rating by Mac Stone from Greenville, SC
Review Submitted:3/21/2014 Date of Stay: 3/1/2014 at
: 5.0 stars
*****

Absolutely outstanding!

We stayed there for my bachelor party and we were so impressed with the cottage! Spacious, enough beds for everyone, huge kitchen!The owner was over accommodation and a an absolutel pleasure to deal with!! I will definitely be recommending this to my friends getting married in the future!

Rating by Brahm from Montreal
Review Submitted:2/15/2014 Date of Stay: 2/1/2014 at
: 5.0 stars
*****

Great place

We stayed for 4 nights and had a great time. The chalet is huge and there was no shortage of sleeping or living space.
We will be back here again!

Rating by Viet from Toronto
Review Submitted:2/8/2014 Date of Stay: 1/1/2014 at
: 5.0 stars
*****

Excellent experience – Yaffa went above and beyond for a great weekend

This was a perfect chalet for 10 friends on a ski weekend. The accommodation was better than the pictures suggested, with plenty of room for everyone and all the amenities we required. Yaffa was very helpful in planning and providing ski passes as well as suggestions for an in-home chef and masseuse. Other highlights included great central fireplace, heated double garage, media room and huge kitchen.

Rating by J.F. Ross from Guelph, Ontario
Review Submitted:1/27/2014 Date of Stay: 1/1/2014 at
: 5.0 stars
*****

Perfect accommodation for a large group

We had a wonderful weekend getaway at Refuge des Cerfs. The house is large with open concept on the main floor. the kitchen was well-appointed and the bedrooms were outfitted with very comfortable beds and duvets for a good night’s sleep. The forest setting is delightful overlooking the golf course from the deck or the hot tub and it is only a short walk or shuttle ride to the village. Our every need was met and Yaffa was very helpful. When we had a problem with the DVD player she came as soon as possible to correct the problem. I would recommend this beautiful house to anyone with a large family or group.

Rating by Jenny from Ottawa
Review Submitted:10/5/2013 Date of Stay: 9/1/2013 at
: 5.0 stars
*****

Worth Repeating

We were a group of 16 women who get together annually in late September. This was our first time at Refuge des Cerfs and it was thoroughly pleasant. The house is well appointed and spacious. The modern kitchen and bathrooms are excellent, as are the TV room, the deck areas and the hot tub, all of which we used extensively. We found lots of walking trails, shopping opportunities, and good restaurants close by.

Yaffa, the owner, is very helpful and delivered on what she promised. The only thing we did not find was a can opener and if we had called Yaffa, I am sure she would have come to our assistance promptly.

Thank you for a great stay.

Rating by Rosaline from Ottawa
Review Submitted:10/1/2013 Date of Stay: 9/1/2013 at
: 5.0 stars
*****

Perfect Spot for a Weekend Getaway

We recently stayed here with a group of 17 girls for a weekend escape. The property was beautiful as pictured. With a nice open concept common area we didn’t use much of the space available; but there was certainly room to entertain ourselves throughout. Nice modern bathrooms and kitchen and conveniently located a 4 minute drive from the Tremblant village.
As with any first time rental we weren’t sure exactly what to expect, but the owner Yaffa and her home lived up to high expectations.
Would definitely go back with a larger group of people. Thanks

Rating by Samantha from Montreal
Review Submitted: 9/18/2013 Date of Stay: 9/1/2013 at
: 5.0 stars
*****

Fabulous

This house was exactly what we are looking for!! It was so beautiful and spacious and very close to the village. Backing onto a golf course with a gorgeous view.

Rating by Julia S
Review Submitted: 9/13/2013 Date of Stay: 9/1/2013 at
: 5.0 stars
*****

Excellent Stay Near the Village

It was a pleasure dealing with Yaffa, the owner, and it accommodated our large group perfectly. Tons of beds, great location, very clean, beautiful kitchen, massive patio; overall a fantastic stay for a large group.

Rating by torontogroup from Toronto
Review Submitted: 7/9/2013 Date of Stay: 7/1/2013 at
: 5.0 stars
*****

Ideal stay in Tremblant for a large group.

We are a large group who have been staying in this house for several years to accomodate our annual golf weekend. The fact that we keep returning really says it all. Beautiful location over looking golf course. High end kitchen and bathrooms in an absolutely massive house. The large outdoor deck is ideal for Bbq’s and the huge dining room table was great for our large group. Hot tub, pool table, double garage, and the new flat screen TV were a bonus for us. The owner of the house has always been easy to deal with and is problem free. If you’re a large group and you’re looking to stay in Tremblant there is no better option.

Rating by Andrew from Montreal
Review Submitted: 6/19/2013 Date of Stay:6/1/2013
: 5.0 stars
*****

Exactly what we needed

To begin, this chalet is beautiful and well maintained. My dealings with the owner and groundskeeper were positive.

When searching for an adequate rental property for a bachelor party of 18 people, the options are limited. I was fortunate to find this property and for the property to be available for the weekend we stayed. This place is enormous. We comfortably slept 18 people. The kitchen was well equipped, the bedrooms were comfortable, the hot tub was excellent and the space was beautiful. My only complaint was that the pool table was a little crooked.

Highly recommended for larger groups. We had a blast.

Rating by Dr Toogood from Ottawa
Review Submitted: 6/17/2013 Date of Stay:6/1/2013
: 5.0 stars
*****

Perfect!

We (a group of 12 golfers) rented this home (for the third year in a row) for three nights and it was perfect for us. It is clean, has many many rooms, is very big and spacious with everything we needed to have an enjoyable stay! The terrasse looks onto the 14th hole at Le Geant and the view is beautiful. I would recommend this house to any large group for any activities in the Tremblant area!

Rating by Terry from Montreal
Review Submitted: 6/17/2013 Date of Stay:6/1/2013
: 5.0 stars
*****

Perfect weekend getaway – beautiful home!

First and foremost, I highly recommend this house for your next vacation.

This is the fourth time I’ve stayed here (my friends and I refer to it as the “mansion”) and it never disappoints. Our favourite parts are the huge elevated deck for Bbqs, pool table, hot tub, and huge living space. Our group sizes have ranged from 16 to 20 people and there has always been more than enough space. Another bonus is the shuttle service that takes you to and from the village (free of charge!). There is no doubt that our group will be back at this home in the near future.

In addition, the home owner (Yaffa) has always been a pleasure to deal with. She has always delivered on her commitments/promises. She’s a very respectable business women who strives for excellent customer service.

Rating by PB from Ottawa
Review Submitted: 6/10/2013Date of Stay: 6/1/2013
: 5.0 stars
*****

Best place in Tremblant

I want to thank Yaffa for being so easy to work with and providing a place that exceeded our expectations. The place is nicely appointed and has everything you need. If you fill the place with 20 ppl the cost per person is exceptionally low.

The nice part is it is one of the few large places that is only a 15 min walk to the village so you can party/have dinner in the village and walk back to the Chalet.

Over-all great spot and good management you can trust.

If you have a large group going to Tremblant this is the place you want.

Rating by klay from Los Angeles
Review Submitted: 4/5/2013Date of Stay: 3/1/2013
: 5.0 stars
*****

Spectacular home away from home

After a long and extensive search for a chalet that would accommodate 13+ people I finally settled on Yaffa’s chalet. What a treat! Every member of my group agreed that this was undoubtedly the best option out there in terms of the sheer space, decor, and amenities for a Ski Trip to Mont Tremblant. The place was amazing, and we enjoyed every aspect of our trip from cooking an authentic Italian meal in the kitchen, playing a game of pool, chatting around the fireplace and soaking in the tub after a long day on the slopes. I would definitely recommend this place and looking forward to visiting once again. Thanks Yaffa for making this vacation a memorable one!Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children

Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2013 Date of Stay:January 11, 2013: 5.0 stars
*****

Spring Break Getaway

A must stay in Mont-Tremblant for young professionals looking to catch up with old friends. The place slept all 16 of us comfortably and could easily of housed 20-24 of us. The home is modern, spacious and has a beautiful view of the golf course and the hill. Easy to get to the village for skiing or leisure and never a dull moment with the pool table, jacuzzi and surround sound wall speakers through out the house. A spacious kitchen with a dinner table for 18. I look forward to my next visit

Rating by Merkley from Ottawa
Review Submitted: 3/10/2013 Date of Stay: 3/1/2013
: 5.0 stars
*****

Amazing Time

The house was amazing, we had 19 adults and we all slept comfortably. It had all the amenities that the whole group wanted. A very long dinning table that fit all 19 of us for dinner. The house was minutes from the shuttle to Tremblant Resort which was max a 5min ride. I will definitely recommended any large group to rent this home.
Also, Yaffa was able to accommodated to all our request for the house and she made sure all the amenities was functioning properly before we arrived. Yaffa provided great services and would definitely contact her again for any future accommodation in Mont Tremblant.

Rating by Simon from Toronto
Review Submitted: 2/25/2013 Date of Stay: 1/1/2013
: 5.0 stars
*****

our home away from home

We have been staying here since 2007 and we always come back. We have stayed at the home before the renovations and were already satisfied with everything it had to offer. This time we went after the renovations and we were amazed…just when you thought you couldn’t make any more improvements!! We were a group of 20 adults plus a few small children and everyone had their own space. Yaffa is a delight to deal with and we always recommend her home to anyone that inquires. See you again next year!

Rating by Sopear from Ottawa
Review Submitted: 2/12/2013 Date of Stay: 11/1/2012
: 5.0 stars
*****

Great Reunion Weekend

We had an amazing time staying in this chalet for 3 nights in February 2013. It comfortably slept 17 adults and provided us with all of the amenities we could have asked for. It is conveniently located a short walk from the shuttle stop which made it very easy to get in and out of the village. We would definitely stay here again. Great for large families or big groups of friends.

Rating by Aaron from Toronto
Review Submitted: 2/12/2013 Date of Stay: 2/1/2013
: 5.0 stars
*****

Perfect Winter Get away

We went up with 3 other families and had a great long President’s Weekend. Yaffa is the best and her home has everything you need to make it enjoyable. Close to slopes and the center of town. Family style dining area with a great kitchen. There is enough space for the kids to have fun and the adults to enjoy some spirits. We are looking to go back on another ski trip.

Rating by Monty Skier from Montgomery, NJ
Review Submitted: 6/26/2010 Date of Stay: 2/1/2009
: 5.0 stars
*****