Manoir Jackrabbit Reviews

Amazing.
Do not let “just 4 bedrooms” deceive you, we were 11 guys (bachelor party), everyone had their own bed or pullout bed and there were some left over. Our stay was amazing, and I tend to be a stickler when it comes to dropping the term “amazing”. The house was super clean, cozy (home-y), everything we could have possibly needed, no direct neighbors (private), a quick 5 minute drive to Mont Tremblant, a wonderful neighborhood. The master bathroom was the size of many studio apartments found in Manhattan. The Manoir was nicely decorated and extremely spacious, hot tub was a must, plenty of parking, great kitchen. I have nothing but positive things to say about Yaffa- she responded quickly and concisely… she made organizing this trip a piece of cake. Price was right, the Manoir was amazing, owner was fantastic. Thank you Yaffa :)

Rating by Thebestman from Portland, Maine Submitted:3/20/2014 Date of Stay:3/1/2014 : 5.0 stars
*****

The Perfect Rental
We stayed there at the end of Feb, we had 4 families stay for my wifes birthday. We arrived on Friday to a spotless chalet. The kitchen was well equiped and the two dining tables worked perfectly for our large group.

Being so close to the village we took advantage of the ski hills and we also used the cross country ski trails which are right out the back door. After a hard days ski we rotated using the hottub to soak our sore muscles.

Would we do it again? Absolutely!

Rating by The Edwards Family from Ottawa Submitted:3/12/2014 Date of Stay:2/1/2014: 5.0 stars
*****

Absolutely outstanding!
We stayed there for my bachelor party and we were so impressed with the cottage! Spacious, enough beds for everyone, huge kitchen!

The owner was accommodating and a an absolutely pleasure to deal with!!

I will definitely be recommending this to my friends getting married in the future!

Rating by Brahm from Montreal Submitted:2/15/2014 Date of Stay:2/1/2014: 5.0 stars
*****

Prime Chalet
Manoir Jackrabbit was perfect for our large group of skiers and boarders – spacious, private, and close to the Village! Yaffa was very helpful with questions and ensured that the house was ready to go when we arrived – I would not hesitate to recommend this spot in the future!

Rating by Al William from Toronto Submitted:2/19/2014 Date of Stay:2/1/2014: 5.0 stars
*****

“Great spacious home with a most agreeable owner”
The home has plenty of room, just as described. Clean and well furnished for a great vacation stay. Short and easy commute to the skii slopes and village. Yaffa was more than helpful with any questions and help we needed with our stay. Will go back again.

Rating by sepheger from New York City, New York Submitted:1/21/2014 Date of Stay:1/1/2014: 5.0 stars
*****

Fantastic House – Even better service
I stayed at Yaffa’s manoir jackrabbit over the NYE holiday. The house was perfect for a large group and had easy access to the mountain. We thoroughly enjoyed all 5 nights there even in below 0 weather.

Even better after one of our groups was stranded due to a broken down car, the landlord,Yaffa, was kind enough to offer temporary lodging while working to find the only open car service around the mountain.

Truly an a+ house with a+ service and hospitality.

Rating by Ekaufman331 from NYC Submitted:1/11/2014 Date of Stay:1/1/2014: 5.0 stars
*****

Amazing House, and an even better Owner!
The Manoir Jackrabbit is the perfect rental for Mont Tremblant! 5 minutes from the slopes by car, and 5 minutes from downtown where you can get groceries, supplies, etc. We were able to sleep 12 more than comfortably (as there are 4 bedrooms and 6 pull out couches), the hot tub was amazing, and the office has ski/board lockers set up so you can dump your gear and wind down apres ski. Would be a great rental for summer as well as it is close to the golf courses and has a basketball court and great outdoor space.

The kitchen, bedrooms, and bathrooms were all well equipped, including wifi in the house, a computer for guests to use, large TVs in most rooms, several fire places, plenty of towels, and a washer and dryer.

In addition to the house being clean, comfortable, and accommodating, I truly cannot say enough about the generosity, kindness, and business etiquette of Yaffa Hodes. During our New Years stay my buddy’s car broke down and we were more or less stranded on New Years day and January 2nd. Yaffa helped us to communicate over the phone with auto shops, helped us find accommodations for the extra night we had to stay, and was an absolute pleasure to communicate with. She is an amazing owner who truly puts love, care, and passion into her properties and shows the same respect to her renters. I would highly recommend working with Yaffa, and will hopefully be at Manoir Jackrabbit again in the near future!

Thank you Yaffa! and thank you Manoir Jackrabbit for a magical stay in a truly beautiful place!

Rating by Brous from Long Branch Submitted:1/5/2014 Date of Stay:12/1/2013: 5.0 stars
*****

Great house!
I rented this house for a friends bachelor party. We were 18 people and not one person had to sleep on the floor. The house is secluded and quiet. Would definetly rent again!

Rating by NG from Montreal Submitted:7/10/2013 Date of Stay: 7/1/2013: 5.0 stars
*****

“More than expected”
This accommodation exceeded our expectations for an all- girls ski weekend in Mont Tremblant. This beautiful, privately-located house was well equipped with all things necessary in the kitchen, entertainment (inside and outside) and sleeping areas (beds and linens), and was very clean and organized. The place is very spacious allowing some to sneak away to their own corner to read a book while others could partake in board games. This would also be excellent for multi- family rentals where the younger kids could go to bed early and not be disturbed by those still enjoying the evening beside the two fire places or outside in the hot tub star gazing. On top of that the place is a short drive not only to the Pedestrian Village but also to the Old Village in Mont Tremblant not to mention a short walk to the local Scandinavian Spa. I just walked out the back door to get onto the cross-country ski trail.

It was the perfect location for us. Yaffa, the owner, was accommodating and all arrangements were made effortlessly. You won’t be disappointed!!

Rating by Cathy from Ottawa Submitted: 4/2/2013 Date of Stay: 2/1/2013 : 5.0 stars
*****

“Private Paradise”
I have rented many properties from this owner and I am always delighted with the properties. The house is great and has everything you need for a large group. Lots of space, great kitchen for cooking and entertaining and lots of sleeping space. Mont tremblant is a magical place.

Rating by Andrew from Ottawa Submitted: 4/1/2013 Date of Stay: 3/1/2013 : 5.0 stars
*****

Everything we wanted and more!!
We rented the Manoir Jackrabbit for the winter/ski season and it was perfect for us. We are a six person family with 2 dogs and we all loved it. There was plenty of room for everybody, even with the numerous friends, boyfriends and girlfriends included. It was very close to the mountain, maybe a 10 minute drive and there is a cross country ski trail accessible directly from the backyard. We spent many happy hours traversing those trails and then relaxing in the beautiful, private outdoor hot tub! The owners were very attentive and easy to deal with. They even let us borrow their snowshoes for the season. One of my favorite features of this magnificent house is the massive mudroom area which has more than ample storage room for all ski equipment and clothing, a very important feature for a family of skiers and snowboarders! The house is also situated halfway between Mount Tremblant and St. Jovite, two very beautiful Laurentien towns. Between them they have tons of restaurants, bars and grocery stores, everything you could ever need! We loved the privacy of Manoir Jackrabbit and the homey and welcoming feel of the house. Overall it was a perfect location for us!!

Rating by Wicha Family from Montreal Submitted: 3/19/2013 Date of Stay: 1/1/2012 : 5.0 stars
*****

Great Stay
The house is great and has everything you need for a large group. Lots of space, great kitchen for cooking and entertaining and lots of sleeping space. The owner/management was great and very accommodating offering lift ticket deals. I would stay here again and did not have anything negative to say about this stay.

Rating by By Jon C from Toronto, Canada Submitted: 2/19/2013 Date of Stay: 2/1/2013: 5.0 stars
*****

Highly recommended!
I have only great things to say about our stay at the Manoir Jack Rabbit. The house is beautiful and comfortably decorated. Ideally located on a quaint, quiet country road yet close to downhill ski hills,cross country trails, snowshoeing trails, Lac Ouillmet, the towns of Mont Tremblant and St. Jovite, grocery stores, cafes and restaurants . We found the house well layout making it ideal for a multi-family get together. Clean and well maintained both in the interior and exterior. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything and anything one could possibly need. Endless supply of linens, pillows,quilts and towels. Comfortable beds and sofas. The owner is very friendly, helpful and accessible at all times. The listing description is entirely accurate. I highly recommend this property, you cannot go wrong.

Rating by MauraB
Review Submitted: April 21, 2010 Date of Stay: March 2010
: 5.0 stars
*****

Best place yet!
My stay at Manoir Jack Rabbit was excellent! There were no issues with booking and organizing the trip at all, and Yaffa helped us out a lot to ensure that everything went smoothly for us. I went up with a group of 16 friends and everyone was very excited and at awe of the amazing location I had picked. Everyone was very comfortable and pleased with their stay and had nothing but pleasant things to say about the amenities and house itself. It is very well equipped and had everything a big group would want for a ski trip to Tremblant. The location itself was also excellent, with the town and ski hill itself within a short driving distance of the house, allowing you to go ski or buy groceries with ease. I would recommend Manoir Jack Rabbit to any groups of families or friends. You will not be disappointed. The process from start to finish was extremely smooth and very pleasant, and the entire weekend went down flawlessly – a perfect Tremblant getaway choice! Hope you all enjoy it as much as we did!

Rating by Muril
Review Submitted: April 29, 2010 Date of Stay: April 2010
: 5.0 stars
*****

Amazing Amenities…Hospitable Landlord!
I’ve been coming to Tremblant for 7 straight years and have experienced all types of accommodations. Yaffa is an incredibly gracious host and she made the entire experience the most enjoyable one yet. The house is outfitted with everything you would expect for a winter vacation and plenty of stuff you wouldnt! GREAT sound system in the family room -Huge TV’s in every room–set up the x-box in no time -Wifi–(computer too if you forgot to bring a laptop) -Hot tub -multiple fireplaces -great backyard -great kitchen -washer/dryer -plenty of beds (we had 11 people and could have fit more!) -mud room with plenty of storage for gear -quick drive to the mountain or town -Huge sledding hill right nearby you will not regret staying here!

Rating by aSchraime
Review Submitted: April 26, 2010 Date of Stay: April 2010
: 5.0 stars
*****

Fantastic Family March Break
Imagine if you can, three families planning a March break vacation together. We wanted to be together but did not want to be on top of each other. Manoir Jackrabbit turned out to be the very best decision we made. The house was spacious and well appointed. There were common rooms that adults and children could relax separate from each other and yet if you needed a quiet spot of your own to relax, that was also possible too. As a ski vacation spot, we were all thrilled with the huge and well appointed locker room side entrance which allowed us to keep all our ski bags, boots and clothing well organized and out of the main traffic flow. The kitchen/breakfast area was wonderful and allowed several people to work together to prepare meals and enjoy each others company. We were blessed with warm sunny weather on our trip and made great use of the beautiful deck out back Apres-Ski. The hot tub was also a great feature after a day of spring skiing. All the bedrooms were well appointed and comfortable. The house is situated a very short drive from the ski hill and is very accessible to both skiing and the town of St. Jovite. I would highly recommend this property to anyone. I know we will definitely stay there again.

Rating by Guest
Review Submitted: May 1, 2010 Date of Stay: May 2010
: 5.0 stars
*****

Comments are closed.