Lakefront Chalet Reviews

Semaine de grand calme au bord d’un lac gelé en hiver
Nous sommes venus en famille avec nos 3 enfants et avons passé une très agréable semaine au bord du lac des trois montagnes. Le chalet est confortable, bien équipé, et dispose d’une magnifique vue sur le lac tout proche, cela est surtout agréable avec le soleil du matin.
C’est le calme et la détente assurés, non loin de la station de ski de Mont Tremblant, et ses nombreuses activités.

Rating by Le boulch from France Review Submitted: 3/16/2014 Date of Stay: 3/1/2014 : 5.0 stars
*****

Beautiful chalet perfect for the family.
We have stayed at this chalet for 2 summers in a row, for 3 weeks each time. The lake is beautiful, and the location of the chalet is perfect: in a quiet bay at the end of the lake, so the views were superb, and you hardly ever saw or heard a neighbour. One of the main reasons we chose this chalet was for the beach, and it did not disappoint: it is sandy, gradual and perfect for children. The chalet has all the amenities you need including a paddle boat, canoe, etc for the outdoors, and is well equipped inside as well. The owner was very quick to answer any questions we had, and to deal with any problems that came up. We highly recommend the chalet, and hope to visit again soon.

Rating by Quebec Family from Montreal Review Submitted: 1/6/2014 Date of Stay: 7/1/2013: 5.0 stars
*****

May 24 weekend
The cottage itself was more then spacious and comfortable, easy to maintain and easy to entertain within! Altogether we were 9 individuals, who found the bedrooms well groomed and quite sufficient. On a Saturday we held a bbq with additional 5-6 guests and the location proved to be as stunning and mesmerizing as it was the first night and rest of the weekend. The surrounding nature and views of the lake were absolutely gorgeous, peaceful and serene. It was hard saying goodbye when the time came but the trip was well worth it!

Rating by AGA from Ottawa, Ontario Review Submitted: 6/24/2010 Date of Stay: 5/1/2010: 5.0 stars
*****

“Vacation in Canada.”
We spent a wonderful week at the cottage. The property is very clean and cozy, there is everything what you need and in perfect condition. The view is fantastic and you enjoy everything what is in there (including canoe and the paddle boat). The lake is right outside and you can not bring it any closer then that. Our family (including the dog) enjoyed every minute of our vacation.

Rating by Victoria Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2010 Date of Stay: Apr 26, 2010: 5.0 stars
*****

Very Private, Tranquil and the perfect quiet family escape
This place is really great! We spent a long time looking for a really quiet place with our own lake. This was exactly what we were hoping it to be. A quiet home off of a country road not really connected to anyone else at all. Large play area to have a catch with the kids and a totally Private lake front. Our little ones sat and played with the sand and went in and out of the shallow water all day. We spent most of our day with the boats, as well as two kayaks which we rented from a nearby village. The house had ample sleeping space for our large crowd. The only downside at all that we found was that the water was a drop cooler than we expected for mid-august but was still swimmable. However once inside this water is so clean you can actually drink it while you are swimming. The view is out of this world and one of the pics that I took is actually the backround for my desktop since we stayed there some 8 months ago. I hope no one reads my great review so that this place does not get too fully booked and is available for my family the next time we want to go back! Who ever goes will really enjoy! Also the owner was EXTREMLY accomodatating and lives not to far away, so any questions we had and anything we needed she was more than eager to please us, which coming from far away was very settling for us and really helped our stay out there.

Rating by JRQ10 New York
Review Submitted: April 25, 2010 Date of Stay: April 2010
: 5.0 stars
*****

Vacation in Canada
We spent a wonderful week at the cottage. The property is very clean and cozy, there is everything what you need and in perfect condition. The view is fantastic and you enjoy everything what is in there (including canoe and the paddle boat). The lake is right outside and you can not bring it any closer then that. Our family (including the dog) enjoyed every minute of our vacation.

Rating by victoria
Review Submitted: April 29, 2010 Date of Stay: April 2010
: 5.0 stars
*****

Beautiful Cozy Cottage with Big Lot
The entire experience from start to finish with this rental was fabulous. Yaffa is excellent at keeping in touch and making sure everything is perfect. The cottage itself is wonderful. The inside is kept very clean and the bedrooms are all a good size. The 2 bathrooms are both amazing with the 2nd bathroom shower being enormous. The cottage is very cozy with an open kitchen concept so everyone was always able to see each other. There are 3 patio doors leading to an enormous rap around patio that over looks the lake. The patio was such a nice feature especially with the integrated seats. The fire pits were both kept very clean. The beach is bigger then the pictures show and the sand was very nice and to our surprise keeps going into the lake. The lake was very safe and did not go deep until fairly far out. The dock was a nice place at dawn to rest and overlook the lake. There were not very many boats on the lake which was an added feature. The property is very big and there are no neighbors near by which is always good. We also really enjoyed the canoe and the paddle boat. I would recommend this to small groups and family’s of 4-6 people who just want to get away and relax near a fire/ or on a beach while having all the luxury’s of a nice cottage.

Rating by MattD Ottawa, Ottawa
Review Submitted: June 26, 2009 Date of Stay: June 2009
: 5.0 stars
*****

Parfait
Nous sommes allés en famille avec 2 jeunes enfants. Tout était parfait, tout était fourni. Nous avons même pêchés et attrappé une dizaine d’achigans, les enfants ont adoré, nous avons vu des animaux et il y a une petite rivière qu’on ne voit pas sur les photos. Vraiment tout était parfait.

Rating by Pinsav Varennes, qc, canada
Review Submitted: July 15, 2009 Date of Stay: July 2009
: 5.0 stars
*****

Perfect for Family
We spent a wonderful time with our kids. The chalet has everything you need. It is very clean and cosy. The lake and the sandy beach are very safe for kids and the view is fantastic.

Rating by Fred and Françoise Montréal / Québec
Review Submitted: July 1, 2009 Date of Stay: June 2009
: 5.0 stars
*****

Another wonderfull week end
After a first experience in this house at fall, we went back for a spring long week end with are four kids and a friend: the view is still wonderfull. The house is in a very peacefull place, you wont want to move from there for the whole week end so come with all the groceries. It’s really vacation for a mom: the boys are always outside playing in the woods, near the river, canoing on the lake, fishing, and are only back for BBQ time! I could just relax looking at the lake and earing them laughing. We look forward to try winter and summer now!

Rating by Marie et les garçons Montréal, QC, Canada
Review Submitted: May 26, 2009 Date of Stay: May 2009
: 5.0 stars
*****

A pleasant stay at the chalet
We have been renting the chalet at Lac de trois montagnes now for 3 successive years and strongly recommend it. The site boasts a wonderful view of the lake along with superb complimentary sunrises. The peaceful location offers both plenty of fresh air and crystal clear waters. An excellent area to bond with nature or to spend a pleasant vacation. Enjoy your visit!

Rating by Marc-Andre Victoriaville
Review Submitted: December 4, 2008 Date of Stay: November 2008
: 5.0 stars
*****

Guestbook Comment
We had a wonderfull week-end there with our 4 boys: canoe on the lake, fire on the beach at night, fishing…The house is very confortable and the place fabulous!!

Rating by HAC171748 MONTREAL QC
Review Submitted: October 16, 2008 Date of Stay: October 2008
: 5.0 stars
*****

Cozy Cottage
Our family of four spent the week-end at this chalet over the winter. We enjoyed a cozy stay, nice walks in the snow and skiing at nearby Mont Tremblant. This off the beaten-track spot would also be wonderful for cross country skiing and snowmobiling as there are nearby trails. The drive to the lake is a nice one. The chalet was very clean and tidy. Suggest you bring groceries with you on the drive up as it is a bit of a hike back to town for the basics.

Rating by Cozy Cottagers Ontario
Review Submitted: May 27, 2008 Date of Stay: February 2008
: 5.0 stars
*****

Beautiful place, nice people
I spent four beautiful four days in this gorgeous place. The lake view is amazing, the whole place is so nice, the cottage is comfortable and very, very clean. Probably in the summer I’ll do it again.

Rating by Silviu from Toronto Toronto, ON, Canada
Review Submitted: May 21, 2008 Date of Stay: May 2008
: 5.0 stars
*****

Comments are closed.